Reserve online

Hotel Locanda Vivaldi Venice

and save with our discounted rates

USD U.S. dollar


Choose your language

Reviews Recommended by 12 guests out of 13

Overall Hotel rating

  • Property facilities 4.8
    • Aspect and property quality 4.6
    • Room cleanliness 4.8
    • Room comfort 4.6
    • Hotel location (city centre or good connections to) 5
  • Service offered 4.5
    • Quality of the service and treatment 4.6
    • Professionalism of employees 4.8
    • Average satisfaction for the service received 4.7
    • Quality of breakfast 4
  • Balance between web presentation and reality 3.9
    • Property pictures 3.8
    • Room pictures 3.8
    • Available services 4.1
    • Distance from the centre and the main tourist attractions 3.8

Rating by type of Guests

  • Single traveller (1) 4.8
  • Couple (11) 4.8
  • Couple with children (0) -
  • Business traveller (0) -
  • Group (1) 3.8
  • Legend
  • 1pt: bad
  • 2pt: average
  • 3pt: above average
  • 4pt: good
  • 5pt: excellent

Guest reviews with comments

  • 20 March 2016
    3.8 / 5 Good

    The morning reception/concierge was excellent. The staff at the desk after 4 pm was rude. It was only one person but it left a bad impression. The beds were not comfortable. Otherwise, the stay was fine.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 16 October 2015
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Wayne Brunetti (United States)Couple
  • 6 September 2014
    5 / 5 Excellent

    We think there is a problem with the lift. It did not work on two occasions. There is definitely a problem with the electronic card to get access to our room . The efforts we made to obtain entry on most occasions were very frustrating. The safe also did not work well. We were not told at first that it had warped and that the door needed to be lifted.These things seem trivial but they detract from a really first-rate hotel, and a very enjoyable stay. The management just need to get a grip on the situation.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 20 August 2014
    5 / 5 Excellent

    My wife and I stayed in room 106, facing the grand canal--lots of people walking by, but with the windows closed, we did not notice any street noise. We were very pleased with our choice. If you want to stay in the heart of Venice, then this small but gracious hotel is perfect.

    George H (United States)Couple
  • 14 June 2014
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Loved the terrace bar/restaurant with views of the canal/basin. The highlight of my Venice stay.

    Anonymous (Australia)Single traveller
  • 25 May 2014
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Gail Stenger (United States)Couple
  • 24 March 2014
    3.8 / 5 Good

    The head receptionist/manager could learn to be a lot more friendly. Apart from him the rest of the staff were very charming and accommodating. He did let the whole hotel down.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Group
  • 3 December 2013
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 27 October 2013
    4.4 / 5 Good

    This was a return visit to the Locanda Vivaldi and was not disappointing. This time our room was better than before in that we had a Lagoon view.
    The hotel is very near to St Mark's Square and although a busy area, a turn into the back streets presents many beautiful,interesting and less busy squares, canals, etc. Only one small issue was that the room was very warm and the air conditioning was not in operation due to the time of year.
    We very much enjoyed our stay.

    DG Kent England (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 9 October 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Todas as relações, cliente/hotel superaram as nossas expectativas e a relação custo/benefício também. É a nossa sexta vez em Veneza, a primeira na "Locanda Vivaldi". se nós voltarmos novamente, ficarei na "Locanda Vivaldi"
    Muito Obrigada. Vamos compartilhar essa experiência no Trip Advisor.

    Zuleica Domingues (Brazil)Couple
  • 29 August 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    The staff was fantastic. Your person, Ewa, was very helpful before i arrived in setting up my pick up from airport and tours. Once I arrived all staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel was nice and had a great location.

    Charles fron New Jersey, United States (United States)Couple
  • 8 May 2012
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Theodore Plant (United States)Couple
  • 8 November 2010
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Everything was perfect: excellent location, tasteful rooms/lobby/breakfast-restaurant, very helpful and professional support by the desk, spacious and clean rooms which were in good condition and offered a marvelous view on the Laguna and the S.Giorgio Cathedral. A little bit of noise from the nearby harbour and the passing tourists, but not worse than in other venezian hotels.

    Wohlgroth Hans (Switzerland)Couple

Give us your Feedback